Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Pink & Gray Sunset

Today was our in-service day at work and it was actually pretty interesting. I would have got a lot more out of it if I had slept more last night. I was awake at 4:00 a.m. thinking about all the things i had to do in the next week or so before school starts. Funny how your brain just won't turn off sometimes.

We also had a great staff picnic tonight. It is the time of year when all the staff can invite their families too, but I went alone because my husband was out of town. The rest of my family was busy or did not want to come. I was feeling kind of sorry for myself; guess I should have had some of the free wine, but I didn't, since I was driving.

It was so nasty all day--rain and clouds. It was warm, but it pretty much rained all day. I was really surprised, though, because I headed home about 7:00 from the picnic and as I drove west to my house, their was a break in the clouds. I drove quickly to the bay and was able to capture somewhat of a sunset. It isn't the greatest, but it's better than the flower I was going to have to use for my blip.

Happy weekend to all of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.