Infinite Windows

By Anuradha

It Rained ~

It rained. After a long-drawn-out thirst. After the sky stopped selling coarse linen, after the birds stopped drudging old pitchers. It rained. Yesterday monsoon booked an amorous evening for me. Empty lanes, a day attributed with lost umbrella, with no hurry to reach home~ People sheltered under shop roofs waiting for the water to log off, closed doors and windows, slippery graffitis over unnoticed walls.. slept children with dream~like pillows in their arms... Life has not been so cinematic and romantic in ages. There was absolutely no vehicle within sight, I had no option other than walking.Gloomy neons at the corners, music in my heart, wet from head to toe I was feeling like there's no flesh or blood in my body~ I am made of all cotton.


Back home, I felt lite. While combing wet hair my pendant got stuck in my hair. reminds me of you.


It was all green. It was all perfect yesterday ~



A n u r a d h a

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.