Model Lothian Road...

I StumbleUpon'ed, sometime ago, the same article that Red posted in his excellent model train blip. Always meant to give it a try but have never had anything greater than Photoshop 7 where it requires Photoshop CS or above. Condensing a long story basically has put a trial version of CS on my laptop for the time being so I thought I'd take the opportunity.

This really effect of photos really jives ma mellon. It is so bizarre how what appears to be a simple blurring at the edges fools your brain into making a scene look like a photographed minature. I am astounded by not only the ease of making these things but also the effect it creates.

Managed to get in early this morning to took a wee trip up to the 5th floor for some good Lothian Road vantage points.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.