imightbewrong

By imightbewrong

Slippery When Wet

I shan't recount my ungainly scramble down the steep slope to the riverbank but needless to say I may have to improve my orienteering skills as every step I took seemed to involve the rapid displacement of roots, foliage, soil and myself.

There wasn't a lot of sunlight coming through which meant I was able to slow the shutter speed down as far as my unsteady grip allows, and the occasional spot of dappled light landing on the side of rocks or foam helped embolden some of the blues I was wanting to highlight - as default I have my camera up the saturation a couple of stops, just personal preference.

I need to invest in a tripod so I can really make the most of increased exposures.... and using it as a prod might help me test the lay of the ground next time I'm stumbling down a ravine too....

this was the other photo I was toying over making my blip... But I already uploaded greenery yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.