Rodents rule

By squirk

Victorian moustache

I spotted this fellow by the bus stop. Years of looking for blips in London made me look more closely at the Inverness buildings that I've passed countless times in the last thirty or so years. I'd never spotted this gentleman before or any of his friends above the other windows and doorways of the building he adorns. My mum hadn't seen him before either.

Today has been a dreich day indeed. Rory, mum and I headed for the art gallery where a new Ed Ruscha exhibition and an aerial photography exhibition of the Western Isles by Patricia MacDonald had both opened. The photographs were especially enjoyable - beautiful coastal and mountain scenes.

The day involved a lot of tea, chatting and pancakes before heading home to play Mario Party with Rory. We're a good team - we beat the monster! Now on to Level 2 ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.