This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

Girls Night Out

Last night I met up with my dear friend (and the queen of blipfoto), <a href="http://www.blipfoto.com/catherinelacey">Catherine</a>, and her friend Mary at the Santa Monica Place.

I haven't been there since the construction finished but it was absolutely gorgeous. We sat on the rooftop dining area with a beautiful view of the ocean. Although our plans to watch the sunset were ruined by the fog rolling in, I don't think we would've noticed it anyway with all the girl talk!

We laughed and sipped wine for 5 hours all while playing around with our cameras. It was wonderful. Catherine gave Mary and I a special VIP photo lesson.

Long after most of the crowd had moved on, we were still in our booth giggling and chatting about Catherine and Mary's adorable boys.

This shot was taken with Catherine and I leaning over our crystal blue table that lit up when it got dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.