Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Kittens Galore

Since the passing of Jasper we've held off getting a new cat due to other events sucking away our free weekends. Today we'd had planned in the diary to go get a cat and today we did.
At 11:30 we had MrsCyclops and Dr.C visit so they could 'help' us pick a new cat at the cat rescue

After filling out the forms asking us what sort of cat we wanted we took a wander round the pens till someone could show us the ones that we'd be matched to. There were many many cats in there today - all gorgeous. There was however a whole pen full of kittens. MrsCyclops and Dr.C got stuck right in with the kittens while we sought out a more mature cat - we decided upon a cat called 'Bob' - another pure black cat with a whisp of white on his chest. He's a lovely cat and for the first time he's not afraid of me!
I am sure over the next few months there will be plenty of photos of him all over my Blip. For those that can't wait to see him I've started a flickr set of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.