Art Miller

By artmiller

"This little pig...?"

We were driving past Porton Down this morning on our way to see friends in Andover.

We were just driving along and spotted the pig in the distance behind lots of barbed wire and security fencing. My wife told me to stay in the car.There were warning signs everywhere. But I grabbed me camera, set it on full 30x zoom, leapt from the car, snapped the shot and jumped back in. I tried driving further down the track -- we`d earlier taken a wrong turn off the main road looking for somewhere to stop and crack open our flask of coffee -- but we then saw a security LandRover approaching at speed. Boy, did I reverse out of there at top speed! Once back out on the main road we drove like maniacs and then headed into a maze of back lanes. We sat there for 30 minutes until we were sure we hadn`t been followed.

Needless to say, I won`t go anywhere near this weird place again.


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.