Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Great North Run

Today, indeed as I write, my daughter is taking part in The Great North Run.
She was supposed to be running with the friend that she has spent months training with, unfornately her friend has injured her foot so cannot take part, so my daughter Layla is running alone in a massive sea of people.
I get the easy parrt of the deal.....my Grandchildren.
This photo is of Jamie, he is 3yrs old, he knows Mummy has gone to do a big run. I'd like to think he was looking for her, I rather think the concept of Mummy being in the TV is a bit much for him to take on just now and thet the train track that Grumps has made has a far greater pull.

Last year my son Ander Pander -as Jamie knows him- did the same run.

I am immensly proud of my kids and love them both to bits.

You can sponsor Layla by following the link below, she is running for St Leonards Hospice, York.


http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.justgiving.com%2Flaylaeldon&h=2378a

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.