Shade of Promise

By shade

Scott's Tale Part 6: Decisions

Part 5


Scott looked all day and still had no luck finding his friend. Soon it grew dark and Scott found a comfortable place to spend the night. As he looked up at the sky, many thoughts ran through his head. He had hope to be back inside by the time it grew dark. He had never been outside before in the dark; he was scared. I can't keep doing this he thought to himself. I don't want to spend another night out here. What if I never find Thomas? Will I keep on looking for eternity? This place is too big, he could be anywhere. As these thoughts ran through his head, he finally came to a decision. "I'll give it one more day," he thought., "If I don't find any sign of him tomorrow by night fall, then I'm going back home." As he drifted off to sleep, he couldn't help but think that it was hopeless.

To be Continued...

Thomas' Story

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.