Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Turning The Light On

Now, it's Sunday, there are a lot of jobs to do so last night I promised that by the clock striking 12, noon that is, I would have a blip taken and be back in the house ready to attack the jobs.

Well, I got up earlyish, "Easy peasy!" I thought. On my way back from the lake blipspot last night I saw a field full of Greylags just a short distance from the house. Alas! They had moved on!

At Ullswater there was even more water: water in the lake and water falling from the sky onto me and the camera. A very grey morning with nothing inspirational to show for the soaking. That was it! As luck would have it we needed to go to The Mothers to replace a light fitting. Just at that time the big light in the sky turned on and lit up the raindrops on her mahonia.

I had my camera: snap, snap, snap! Done!

Now, those jobs! Let me at them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.