Diarmuids adventure

By diarmpearse

eerie blanket



Walking around Stanpit Marsh today, beautiful as ever Tessa managed to catch a black glossy ibis, the best I could do were these strange blankets covering the bushes, This silky mass is actually the work of of tiny caterpillars who build webs around their favourite feeding plants as a way to protect themselves from predators.

ALSO GIVES ME THE EXCUSE FOR ONE OF MY FAVOURITE JOKES ..


hope you enjoy it.

A man goes into a doctor's surgery, and speaks to the doctor:

''Doctor, I have a real problem. I keep thinking that I'm a moth''.

The doctor replies:

''It's not really a doctor you need for this, it's a psychiatrist''.

And the man says:

''Well, that was what I thought, and in fact I was on my way to see one just then, but as I was passing, I saw your light was on''.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.