With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Take flight

The boys left the nest for nearly the whole day today with Ben's best friend Pau and his family. I think they've gone up to an olivar to run around like little savages. I'm expecting them home any minute, exhausted.

I went to the square briefly and then found I could barely make it home. Evidently the hours waiting for our meal last night on uncomfortable chairs has done me in. I retired to rest with crosswords with the cat on the terrace. (No, I wasn't angry with him). We were momentarily distracted by this sweet finch (?), but the cat was too lazy to move anything but his eyes a little. I think he's learned his lesson aftere escaping to next door on Friday night, getting stuck in a thunderstorm and meeting their vicious pets, a rabbit and a tortoise. Maybe at least he'll stick around to help me with the end of Saturday's Guardian cryptic. Anyone got 29 across? Favourite clue : 24 across: Heat radio roadcast runs (9)
I'll tell you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.