The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Open that studio Mr.Forbes

This is one of the very talented people I met today on the tour of Open Studios.

This is Alastair Forbes, who is a fantastic cabinet maker. He had joined his sister, who is a very talented stone mason, in her studio, where they both exhibited some amazing work.

If I had the money I would have a Sheila's Bench and a beautiful pair of carved hands made by his sister Gillian.

Alastair was very patient with me and even discussed the addictive side to this blip passion of ours.
Thanks Alastair.


As for my Alastair, he stayed home and made wonderful Spiced butternut squash soup for lunch, then took me on a tour of some more surprisingly good and local artists.

As for my artistic juices, there are definitely stimulated, so no problem with Xmas pressies for this year...................sorry guys.
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.