Project Oranjer

By oranjer

Park Closed

After an unexpected day at work yesterday, I had big plans for today that included a castle and maybe a beach. So obviously I got up to very heavy rain. By mid-morning it showed no signs of stopping so The Boy insisted we dismantle his Power Miners Lego and rebuild it all from scratch. It did fair up after that but there was no tearing his mum and me away from the living room floor - he'd given up a few minutes in though. 5 hours later we'd rebuilt one thing each*. There's still quite a bit to go.

Just before dinner, I took The Boy to the park. It's a wee while since I've been down here and it looks like they're building a new play-park at the opposite side of the football pitch from the current park. There's still a lot to do - so much so that I could be wrong about what they're planning, it's not really identifiable yet.

Anyway, with the park bench and The Boy's hat, I thought it'd make a nice possible entry to the parallel themed blip challenge this weekend.

* I'll just add that the things we built were the two biggest things and that 5 hours includes the dismantling time!

UPDATE - this'll be my entry to the WBC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.