Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Warm and fuzzy.

The title is how I would describe generally how I'm feeling just now.
Okay, there may be a few wee niggles in my head about various issues but, on the whole if I could describe my life at the moment, compared to some life stories I am aware of, This is the picture I would use.

Tonight the story I heard as a kid comes to mind. You know the one, about everyone taking their troubles and worries and putting them into a pile while you stand round the looking at them and deciding which ones to take away.
Slowly you realise that you are happy and content to retrieve your own troubles and worries and take them away home with you rather than swapping them for another persons.
I like this story. Troubles and problems are like finger prints or major organs, unique to yourself. It is when we try to force them or give them to someone else they are rejected or misunderstood.
Should this mean opinions or beliefs should be kept to yourself or shared with a passion for what you believe?

Either way, timing and delivery has to be considered too.

Sometimes I need to listen to my own advice.

Anyway, look at how relaxed the wee ginger "Dug" is in front of the fire.
Thanks for looking.
B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.