meccanica

By meccanica

break in the commute #8

I was once going to make a photo book called 'Crap in Beautiful Places' or something like that. This morning I was reminded of it on my ride into work. This sort of stuff gets me really angry. It only tool me 5 minutes to photograph and clean up into the rubbish bin less than 50 metres away - would have been less than that for the idiots who could be bothered putting it in the bin.

Problem is - the better we get at cleaning this stuff up - the less it occurs to the people who do it that what they are doing is wrong. Personally - I think some of the responsibility lies with companies like Burger King and McDonalds for encouraging this throw-away mentality in the first place.

Remember when takeaways came wrapped in newspaper?

[rant ends]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.