Net

By Net

Twilight swim

Summer's drawing to a close but it had been a beautiful day so we went for an early evening swim at Hampton Pool. There's something quite magical about swimming after the sun's gone down.

I'm trying to rectify a pretty poor breaststroke with an "appalling leg kick" (words of my swimming instructor) so spent the time concentrating on that. I still haven't got it but my arm stroke is coming on.

Not so many people are turning up now for the Sunday evening swim and barbecue but one hardy family were sticking it out. The barbecue is the brightly lit structure in the picture - built from the diving board that was at Twickenham's now derelict lido. But I won't get onto the hotly debated subject of Twickenham's lido just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.