blip art :: xb

By xb

Black & Blue

Went for a look round the newly refurbished Tesco after work armed with a money off voucher I picked up on Friday. Managed to find three jumpers for £26 taking me £1 over the required level to get £5 off.

Continuing Friday's soap opera, T is Tesco, X is me, V are the voices in my head!?

T: That's £24 please.
V: What!?
X: Ah, I've not spent enough!

[T looks at voucher and tells X to find something else, X has a five minute look and settles on a £3 t-shirt, then spends another five minutes queueing again].

T: Let's see that voucher again. [checks] Yeah it ran out yesterday.
V: Argh!!! Why the hell did you not tell me that before I went to look!?
X: [in the most pissed off voice imaginable] *sigh* You're joking!?
T: [in the most dead-pan voice imaginable] No.
V: That was rhetorical!! Pah. And another thing, why does a blue jumper cost £2 more than an identical black jumper!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.