Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Where's you bean?

I had a cup of lentil soup for lunch at work today.
I should point out that our canteen is quite terrible.
But generally the soup is ok.

Now, having had lentil soup many, many times in my life.
I'd even go as far as to say I know a bit about lentil soup, like what you would use as ingredients.

I'd suggest lentil (obviously), perhaps carrot, potato, onion, maybe even leek at a stretch. I wouldn't expect full peas and, wait for it, sweetcorn!

And, as an added bonus, lying at the bottom of the cup, staring up at me, was the subject of my blip for tonight, a large bean that looks a bit like a whale.

Not sure that should be in there and it looked to be a bit of a strange colour too.
Nothing worse than finding something off-putting after you've eaten the rest of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.