Russell Chopping

By RussellChopping

Coming Home.

Stress is a funny thing. Well actually its not, its flipping horrendous.

It can be a slight gnawing at the edges of comfort or a full blown "World swallow me up whole" kind of a moment. Yet if there is one thing I have learnt , it is this - It will pass.

At some point you will get home. At some point it will not be there. At some point someone will help you out. At some point someone will lift that burden.

The trick is to focus on the right thing, not the stress but the getting home, the finding that right thing.

The A421 is on the way home.


'Then Jesus said "Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke fits perfectly, and the burden I give you is light."'

http://read.ly/Matt11.28.NLT



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.