Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

So They Do Have a Use...

...other than decorative...ornaments that is.

With the days getting shorter the non-photography activities required by daily life (such as working, decorating the house) seem to be unreasonably encroaching on my photographic activities. So in comes the household ornament to the rescue to provide a quick and easy Blip opportunity. In this case one of our Kokeshi dolls on the mantlepiece. After I took this I realised that it's almost exactly a year since I last blipped these dolls (this is the one on the left in the previous Blip)....with a bit more planning I could have made it exactly a year ago and got the 'year ago' thumbnail on my page to match.

Perhaps tomorrow I'll find some time to take a Blip outside in the daylight?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.