Scintilla

By scintilla

Alaska Backyard Sport

K, S, and I (along with Daisy) played badminton together in the back yard. I wore gloves. It was great fun. The yellow shuttlecock is a bit easier to see in the white background.

The saga with the internet sale of a photo of my grandfather continues. I'm convinced that a lot of online stores and auctioneers are indeed online because they don't have the tact and people skills required to be successful in a face to face traditional customer service driven brick and mortar operation. After I sent a tasteful email requesting him to alter the text of his posting, I got the following reply:

"Dear Friend,
You know you really need to chill out and relax. Don't take yourself or your fine grandfather with such seriousness.
 
He likely was an intelligent man who had a good sense of humor and saw life and death with respect and a lot of laughs and tears along the way.
 
Why don't you buy the photograph? He has to be worth more than that.
 
Guess who is showing the disrespect?
 
But it's only family. And when it rains it pours."

What an asshole!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.