Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Moody Sun Glow

It was so hard to work today with my bum thumb. I was really groggy all day too from the pain pills I took last night. I fought exhaustion all day, and it was so busy because so many new students are coming in to get prepared for class and the computer lab was closed so they used our computers.

I got so tired and my thumb started hurting, so I went home at 2:00 for lunch and just stayed there. I managed to sleep quite a bit this afternoon, so my husband took me a few blocks from our house to take a few shots of the sunset.

I had to buy gauze and tape so I could change my bandage everyday. I didn't get my thumb wrapped nearly as well as they did at the hospital, but at least it is covered. I have to keep this up for about a week, and the, the doctor said it should be pretty well reattached.

I plan to be much more careful with knives in the future. It may take me awhile to get brave enough to use one again.

Thanks for viewing my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.