Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Is this some kind of Lily?

Back to the hospital today, and whilst on a run to feed the parking meter, went down the corridor to see the flowers I took the other week, however the recent rain has completely destroyed the blossoms. However, I found this new flower, not sure what it is but it may be some kind of arum lily?

Driving back from the hospital, I thought I saw the perfect blip. Wrapped around one of the guard rails near a roundabout, was a snake, probably a python, as there was a man there with 2 young children letting them climb around near it, so it obviously was not dangerous. Now I absolutely hate snakes, but for the sake of blip I was prepared to take a photo of it.

However, I had to take my son Christian home first, snd I had to make sure he was settled and ok before I went out again.

Driving back down the road again, oh no, the snake has gone, then I spot 2 young boys, the eldest about 13, walking down the road with you guessed it,my snake.. I drove around the roundabout, back up the road but they had disappeared into the nature reserve. The boy was obviously putting it back into it's own habitat.

Now, in the 22 years I've lived in Oz, I've only ever seen 2 snakes, one was dead and squashed, the other was lying across a road, so not sure if it was dead or alive, I didn't stop to look. But todays was the first I've really seen close up.

Anyway, that was the blip that was or rather wasn't, so I'm afraid you got a flower instead.

Weather has cleared up a little tonight, at least it's not raining, and it's not so cold.

I'm off to bed now, am very, very tired.

Night all, sweet dreams. (Don't go dreaming about snakes now!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.