Raecheybaby's Eyes

By raecheybaby

One for me (I think)

I have been wanting to find a foolproof pattern for a hat/beret for a while now. I have a fairly large head and most non-woolly hats are too small while most woolly hats are the wrong colour, the wrong style, itchy... the list goes on.

As a hobby knitter I bought a knitting magazine and this particular issue had some wool and a couple of hat patterns to make up. It said quick and easy, I'd agree that they are quick and easy. I knitted this beret up in less than 12 hours and with half a ball of wool left over from yesterday's scarf.

I do intend to wear it myself, but now I've proved that this is a hat I can make and make again, I'll likely make more, and this one may just possibly end up on someone else's head.

It's all good, building up a repertoire of working patterns. Just need to find a man's hat pattern for 2 needles and some good glove and mitten patterns too!

I do enjoy knitting.

Ps: it fits! It doesn't itch and I picked the wool...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.