nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Memorial

I decided to drive through the village on the way home to grab some more scarecrow images for blippage. As I came past the graveyard I noticed that the gate was open so I went in to look at the memorial - whenever I've tried in the past I've not been able to open the gate (a number of headstones are in danger of falling over so there has been work ongoing there).

Anyways - here is the Loose village war memorial. As is frequently the case the main memorial commemorates the Great War while those who fell in the Second World War are added on separate panels. The main reason I wanted to take these shots tonight was that little bit of sunlight in the trees at the top right. I hope you enjoy it.

The WI scarecrow was next to the memorial - see her here - she's charming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.