dsyglsy

By dsyglsy

house

another quiet day with the house to myself ~ which is very strange and quiet when I'm used to three shrieking chimpanzees tearing around it. I keep thinking that this will be what it's like here when the girls grow up and leave home ~ what a horrible, horrible thought! I'll have to buy some actual chimpanzees! or adopt some more kids or something...
I discovered 'house' today too. I have watched about 7 episodes already - I should have started watching them yesterday and avoided the shockingly bad day-time telly. I'm loving it ~ house is lovely, rude and always right, and someone has a seizure and MRI scan in just about every episode!
so, I tried to continue watching house when the kids came home...they were only interested in it when someone was being operated on or seizing and here is my attempt to keep the pegginator quiet while I watched what I wanted to watch for a change. it worked for about 5 minutes until she started shouting louder with the earphones on.
probably back to work tomorrow...much as I would love another quiet house day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.