Trixsy Ribbons

By trixsyribbons

Time For Tea

In preparation for the mad hatters tea party (the mother-in-laws birthday party), I bought this gorgeous tea set from a local charity shop...this is the tea pot.

So I ask: "Why is a raven like a writing desk?...The notes for which they are noted are not musical notes"

I also made lemon, poppy seed cupcakes with meringue and lemon sherbet topping as tester for the day...they seem to go down well with my colleagues who are looking forward to the next batch....I'm planning sticky toffee cupcakes next with honeycomb topping. I'm pretty sure they will go down well too.

I had lots planned for this evening but made mac and cheese instead which went down well with a glass of red.

In other news we started trying for a baby this week...I hope soon I will be posting a picture of the positive test...keep your fingers crossed people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.