life of d

By davidd

Trying to get some movement

I set myself a challenge this evening... Try to get motion blur then a sharp object.

The subject was the lego car..

I tried 'rear curtain flash' (that was a new one, and means that you set a long exposure, the flash is triggered as the aperture is closed) that seemed not to work well, neither did 'front curtain flash' (the opposite of rear).

In the end we had to make the room really dark, stick the camera on blulb (with a remote trigger), shine a torch on the car and drag it really, really slowly until it was where we wanted it, then left it for 20 seconds and fired a low flash at the back of the room...

I think we need to work on it, still I think I'm happy that I have learned a little more about my camera and using the flash....

I suspect some of you can advise how we can make much better, please share!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.