The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Star effect....

I have driven 200 miles up the A1, The Great North Road, don't you just love that name, The Great North Road, it conjurers up a road that was built in the early days of the Romans, The Great North Road, the gateway to the Northeast, I am in Doncaster tonight, ready to attend a meeting tomorrow at Sandtoft, near Scunthorpe. I used to live near here when I was employed by a Glass company, Oh happy days, Not. It was one of the most traumatic jobs I have ever had, the only compensation was the salary, I was on Mega Money, it was also where I learned to Fly a plane, YES, I can fly a plane, never got my PPL but I can fly, too old and fat now and I take too many pills to qualify for a PPL but I did have fun then.

It was the only redeeming part of being employed up here, apart from the people that is.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.