Hiccups

By vanessamae

Sad story.
During my drive to school this morning, the sun was epic. Just absolutely breathtaking. It was behind he hazy, muggy clouds, and was blood red. I nearly got in a wreck when I first saw it over the trees. I was desperate to find somewhere to stop so that I could set up a shot (even though I was already running half an hour late) before it rose too high. Unfortunately, that's exactly what happened. By the time I came to an exit, it was simply 3 minutes later, the bloody sun was gone. I was kicking myself about this for the rest of my 45 minute drive to school. Damn.




I went and just walked around downtown GR on my break between classes today.
Except for the humidity, it was really great.

Call it creepy, but I love watching people. I wish I was more ballsy and could photograph them without feeling awkward. It took me sitting there listening and watching this guy for a good ten minutes before I was able to snap this. Not that I minded, he was good. But I should suck it up.

One thing I noticed however, was that nobody else on the streets seemed to notice him. A passer-by here and there, maybe. Usually he knew them. But hardly anyone acknowledged he was standing there on the sidewalk, performing. I just wanted them to pull their briefcases out of their asses and enjoy the things around them.




Art Prize is in GR right now.
I love it.
I need a day to just go around and look at everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.