Julie's Challenge Day 4:Something that Bothers Me

"We created time, and now we have become the slave of time."
-Leo Buscaglia (Love)

So many things to do, so little time!

Unread books, unreplied emails and text messages, missed events...the list goes on. Wah! I really wish for longer days and maybe two bodies and three brains so I could simultaneously do stuff I need and want to do. Oh, and the extra brain is for relaxing (while the other two are busy, the third one would be drifting off someplace).hehe.yes, I'm this weird sometimes.

Anyway, what bothers me the most is not having enough time to visit/meet friends and family. Most of them are six to ten hours away from where I live so I don't really get to see them often. I get several messages from them from time to time but I also don't get to respond to each one. Sigh. I know that they understand it whenever I miss a reply or two since they are all great that way but I have this "people pleaser" element in me that I find difficult to shake off so I get bothered by my not replying.Wah! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.