RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Volleyball - San Diego

The Long Beach City College volleyball team spent two days playing in the Mesa Tournament. They got off to a rocky start Friday morning, losing in three sets. They bounced back in the afternoon game, winning in three impressive games. On Saturday, they once again lost in the morning and then won their final match of the tournament. Two days and 13 sets provided many opportunities for photos. The gym was well lit for a change, only the referee stopped me from getting fabulous shots as there was a media free zone where I could not stand with my camera. This shot of two players passing was one of the few shots where I was in the right position at the right time. I really enjoy the focus of college sports. It is so different from what I was accustomed to in 20 years of coaching high school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.