A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Good morning autumn

Opened the curtains and was greeted with this. Apparently it's going to be 22degrees which I think classifies today as an Indian Summer. I love autumnal colours and all the promise of a new term, a bundle of birthdays, Bonfire night and the run up to Christmas. And all the more joyous when bathed in sunlight.

Spending the morning making friends with my new toy working and waiting for a new bed to arrive. I don't know which to be more excited about but needless to say I shall be having a very early night. New sheets and everything - I must be getting old but that really is my idea of heaven. Which thinking about it probably means I am holding out for heaven being a really nice hotel where they change your sheets everyday and make your bed look lovely and inviting.

Happy Wednesdays
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.