Gifts of Grace

By grace

Flood

Very nearly another blipless day. Then the heavens darkened and torrential rain, possibly the heaviest I've ever seen, created a flash flood in the street outside.

Intrepid girl (?) blipper rushes out in wholly unsuitable shoes, coatless, but remembers brolly, shin-deep in no time flat. Boy racers thought it fun to drive close and fast, soak her even further. Did she care? Not a bit - might have if they'd got the camera, but they didn't :-)

I just love that blip makes me want to do such daft things; I'm home now, warm and dry, slurping delicious soup, listening to the drains gurgle. You'd never know there's been more than a light shower. How blessed are we?

This blessing business started with loss of internet service last night. After the usual panic/withdrawal symptoms I settled to something else and have been grateful for every moment of connection today. And I remembered again just how much I love Virgin Media. They just tell you the truth and do their best to fix it as fast as they can. What's not to love? Blessed be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.