Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Warming Up...

A young guy warms up in the break between sets at the Parr St Jazz night. They have a guest performer for the first two sets, followed by an 'open mic' style closing set. This guy was due to open that final set and went on to do a great job.

I've been very busy lately - a full hard drive that needed sorting, and a bunch of stress at home. I've spent the last few days job and househunting, and shall be fairly busy with this over the next few weeks as well, no doubt. But, I photog'ed most days in my absence from the bliposphere and fully intend to backblip them as of tomorrow. Never fear, the blipping shall continue! Viva le blip! Blip Blip Blooray!

In addition to the general "what do I need to live on?" questions, I also ran through a slightly more fun "what camera and music equipment do I really and reasonably expect to acquire over the next 12 months or so?" and I now have a pretty good list (and idea) of what I'd like. The good thing is, I think it may actually be doable. If I come out of the next 12months with a little cash to spare, I'd be superstoked, and I'm aiming for that, but just to keep on jazzing and photog'ing while reducing the stress of the present situation would be a god send. I have my finger tightly crossed that my photog'ing will take on a slightly more structured part of my life as well.....some possible opps and plans bubbling under that I hope to make good on.

Oh yeah - I've been getting some seriously kind words on my photos lately, from a mix of photogs and musos. That's been bloody awesome and, sometimes, just a great boon to some moderately crappy days of late. It's been really nice to feel so easily welcomed in all this.

Righty ho, off to jazz n shoot n blip again......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.