any way the wave flows

I shouldn't really feel guilty about just sitting and thinking sometimes but you don't end up with much to show for it afterwards (apart from the thoughts)...

I'm never exactly lazy but there are times when I'm not exactly doing anything useful. I'll get up really early at the weekends to go for a nice big walk but this is partly just in case I end up doing nothing for the rest of the day. I'll go for a big walk on the way home from work but may then just spend the evening doing nothing particularly productive. I might just use a random flexi-day-off to read a book or two or go for a big walk rather than do something which I normally can't do due to being at work and can't do in the evenings or at weekends. I think some slightly more purposefully-spent free time is the way to go, especially during the dark quarter of the year when there's a distinct risk of feeling glum for a number of reasons including the possibility of spending the next forty years feeling slightly oppressed for seven hours a day.

I have nothing against my current job though it has taken a slight downturn after the thievery of half our team by an ex-manager; their disappearance is likely to mean a little increase in drudge over the next few months and a sharp drop in the number of people from whom assistance with inherited newjobs may be sought. I'm mostly managing to keep depressing negativity at bay but definitely feel it will be wise and sensible to poke my head up a little bit further and explore the area outwith my comfort zone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.