Club 107

By club107

Blowing out hot air, but all is fine

I'd like to consider myself as being a pretty optimistic kind of guy, on the whole things are good and I manage to keep everything under some sort of control, perhaps sometimes too much, until I start throwing myself onto the ground, but I guess that is a one in a hundred kind of moment. Today started off not too bad and just got progressively more frustrating, carrying on from yesterday's stream of annoyance. Sparing the details, it is frightening the misery that one simple letter, or lack thereof in a username can generate.

Upwards and onwards as they always say when it is all going horribly wrong. Oh goodness, then I got home, lost it, well actually I kept it together remarkably well, but had to banish child #2 to her room, for running away and hiding outside, yes not a good plan.Sometime sthe upwards and onwards is barely getting out the trough or the bunker so you feel like there is just no way forward on some slipping sands.

Was there a positive to be had. Actually there was, and despite the intense aggravation I felt, I am in a job which I like, with people I really get on with, I get home safely with no apparent threat to my life and I have food that I can cook in our kitchen. Sounds like I'm feeling better already.

15°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.