hanging in there

I hope people who are lucky enough to get paid to do what they would choose to do even if they weren't being paid for it realise how lucky they are.

More evaluation and introspection today. This is only a hobby and free-time activity but I put a fair bit of free time and effort into it and can't help wondering if there is any possibility of being able to spend a significantly higher proportion of my day doing something of that general side-of-the-brain whilst also earning sufficient pennies to buy things to eat and live in...

I've successfully walked and talked and thought myself round to almost looking forward to tomorrow's potential work-hassle after a few grey and heavy moments over the weekend but I very much hope to not have to do so regularly. Finding onesself resigned rather than engaged would not make for an happy existence...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.