DE-FLEA'D

Jet cuddling up to my daughter Nic covered in flea powder (the dog-not Nic)

Had the migraine from hell today (still have). Called in sick 1st thing as I knew it wasn't going to go any time soon.

Went back to bed but with work going on in the block with the new kitchens being put in, I was about banging my head off the wall in pain because of drilling! Didn't have ear plugs so made my own by putting a bit blue-tac in polythene then in my ears! Worked just fine and managed to sleep on and off through the morning.

Headache wore off near tea time so went to the pictures with my mate Fraser as we do most Wednesdays... Big mistake! Headache got worse as film went on ('Devil'-waste of time) and by time we'd got the bus home I could hardly walk :(

Easing off a bit again but I'm off to bed now and hope I can sleep...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.