Upward over the mountain

By lilymaychanter

First Glimpse

Cliché, I know...but this moment was so magical. After years of waiting on pins and needles for my trip to France, I finally made it happen. The day I arrived there, I wasted the whole day sleeping because of jet-lag. I woke up and the sun was already setting, so I decided to at least take a walk and explore a bit before nightfall. Lo and behold, I walk past my hotel in the 15th arrondissement and the Eiffel Tower is suddenly revealed to me for the very first time. Then, it suddenly starts sparkling! I couldn't capture the effect adequately on my camera, but those of you who have been there might know what I'm talking about.
Anyway, it was enough to make me cry like a baby! My dream had finally come true!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.