Adam Foto Man

By adamfoto

Venice Skateboarders

Cruised on down the street to Venice, the birth place of skateboarding. Spent a portion of the afternoon capturing what I consider the most difficult board sport to perfect.

After this skater landed the trick he had been trying for more than a dozen times, he approached me and said, "Hey man, what magazine are you shooting for." With a little hesitation I replied, "Oh, just some magazine." He looked at me again, "Well, what magazine?" First one that came to mind I blurted out with overt confidence, "Skateboarder magazine!" The skaters eyes widened, "Oh Skateboarder, sick man....I'm Nathan, nice to meet you." "Likewise," I said, "Your really good." "Thanks man," my new friend replied.

Like that I had earned his respect and trust. I was now his photographer for the rest of the evening, because these photos were to appear in next months Skateboarder Magazine.

Ok...well maybe just Blipfoto for now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.