a_new_year

By anewyear

Rabbit

More street art as promised today!

I don't know if this fella is new or if I have just not noticed it before, however, it has caught my eye over the last couple of days! I love how it's basically just been painted over the existing work which was not quite so coherent and mostly just scribbled lettering. He's winking and just looks so cocky on this wall (Potterow in Edinburgh, again). This is just outside my uni so I was able to jump out quickly and brave the rain for a couple of minutes.

You cant see both his ears properly but I felt that the low angle helped to give an idea of the scale of this painting and gave a bit of perspective. I think the sacrifice of the full picture benefits the overall image.

I had also experimented with a couple of shots of autumnal trees and puddle reflections but I decided to go with this and spread a bit of colour! Again, I'll point out that this is legal street art, in a designated area - not vandalism!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.