Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Same good albums

Last weeks NYT, the weekly addendum for the main finnish newspaper Hesingin Sanomat had a really good "What I heard today" column by Otto Talvio. I do not know is this legal or not but just felt that have to share with you guys.

Here's free (and quite accurate) translation:

Last Sunday I visited the record trade event even I have in several occasions promised not going to do that anymore. Based on your own experiences and from the example of others I should know bette but not me.
While checking those old and rare LP's by Proge-Pekka(shop keeper nickname) as a little aroused, I had to call my girlfriend just to make sure that she had not already left - what would have been understandable of course. Proge-Pekka was genuine surprised: "Your girlfriend came here with you?".
Most of the men were there alone.
They eagerly went through the huge selection tables of swedish Nostalgipalatset, picking up originalpressings of the LP's they already owned, calculating how their price in SEK's transferred to valuable Euros.
I understood that I am unwillingly one of them. The only comforting side in this is that the vinylsniffing of these popromantics is perfect opposite of downloading and music piratism. These guys not only buy the LP's, they buy the same LP' all over again and again.


Mrs.Mrok somehow thought it to be hilarious and quite truthful. Wonder why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.