Jostijn

By Jostijn

E-flat

Today was an E-flat-day. Not so good.

On my way by bus to my internship I passed the hospital where my father passed away a few weeks ago, and I realized that I have to pass that hospital every week twice...

Grief comes and goes. I miss my father. Sometimes I think I see him walking in the street. Very strange. I know it's part of the letting go process. But that's all new for me.

And I notice that I put a wall around me for the outsiders. But maybe that's normal.

My father was also a musician, and while I was searching for a new Blip, I found this music on my fathers piano. It resembles my mood for today. I know many of you don't understand the meaning of E-flat, but it is sort of an minor key (sometimes a mood) in music.

See you tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.