Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

*EWB*

I could, I'm sure, be very clever in my description of this and attribute it to a day of parallel lines of work and thought etc. But I'd be fibbing...*

Big, big day today - first meeting of a new Board I've been appointed to, which was really good, especially to meet senior staff from the organisation as well as my fellow Board members. Great quality of discussion and debate too. It will be a learning curve, but one I'm really excited about.

Then it was to a reception hosted by the Daily Record/Sunday Mail, which included an ace wee film showing the news highlights of the past 10 years and how the papers have covered them - hopefully they'll put it on the web, as it was really good and a fantastic run through the incredible events over that time.

Now exhausted, but happy. I am tho' v frustrated as the quality of my blips of late. Work has just been so manic there just hasn't been the time to get any shots I'm really pleased about, never mind comment as much as I'd like. So, that's the pledge for this weekend - to get out and take some really lovely shots, and to get time to check out all of yours. Fingers crossed!

*It is - in fact - an Emergency Work Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.