a town called E.

By Eej

All's well ...


that ends well.
My boss said today he thought that should be the company motto. I suggested: 'this too shall pass', because it's good to have something to keep you from setting the embroidery machine on fire when the end is nowhere in sight. Then we found that 'whatever can go wrong, will go wrong' is probably more realistic, though not necessarily a motto that's appealing to customers.

That being said: I finished a 271 piece order today on three machineheads (out of 6), and my gums. I'm sure there's some irony somewhere in embroidering 'cheer' on 271 items of clothing while feeling decidedly uncheery but I'm too tired to figure it out.

I celebrated by going home at a normal time and found two dragonflies waiting in the front yard. Aw. I love it when the universe sends me little presents in the form of pretty :)

The Beloved is making me dinner and tonight the new season of the Big Bang Theory starts.
Life. Not too bad sometimes :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.