Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Think This Art Lark Is Easy?

Why not have a go....and show us how it's done!

There are street artists doing pastels onto canvas stretched across the pavement of Williamson St in town. It's pretty great, actually. You go into a big tent and they're all beavering away at it. I took a bunch of shots which can be viewed here.

I got a new lens today! WOO HOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
35mm baby, oh yeah. f/1.8 baby, oh yeah. Even if 35mm is actually 52.5mm on my camera. Even better baby, oh yeah.

Besides that, I mooched all day, had conversations with a variety of people, sent off job applications and worked on general stuff. Lots of calculating sums and budgeting. A few emails. Mostly what would in a business be termed "admin".

I plan to keep the 35mm on my camera as much as possible and learn to use that one really well. Get it so that it is intuitive.

Also, I had planned to blip another shot (the Futurist banner on my flickr page) today. I've waited to get that shot since shooting with MobileVirgin, but never could. Behold, the mystical powers of a new lens and all the elements just fall into place - suitable time of night? check. Suitably grey car driving through shot? check. Suitably non-descript and barely noticeable dude walking in opposite direction to car? check. Woo hoo! I've walked past that almost daily and I finally got it, the shot that had been in my head all that time. But, I also liked the message in this shot, and I decided since it was inkeeping with the Blipfoto ethic, I should go with this one. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.