Just looking..

By ccleeve

TGIF

Looking up at the roof of Baku's newest shopping centre which has a gherkin (iconic London building) like structure at the end. The gherkin is not open to the public, but I imagine that looking up at the roof in its top floor would be something like this.

I was woken up last night by thunder and heavy rain magnified by the metal roof of our flat. We are obviously on the way to autumn here. Last week it was mid-high 20s during the day, but today was cloudy and grey. After a couple of months of incredibly hot weather I don't mind the approach of autumn.

Work is set to get very busy over the next two months, so I'm relieved to have a lazy Friday night ahead of me. Going to the ballet tomorrow evening - another tell-tale sign that autumn has arrived; the theatres and concert halls have reopened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.